Reviews


Average Rating:

16 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Lazy takeaway

Just had a lazy mid week takeaway from our favourite the gate of India. Food was excellent as usual,piping hot and very tasty.
placed by Martin King on the 5th April 2018



Delivered delight!

Food was delivered within any hour of ordering, sadly it could have been a little hotter but it was very tasty! ****
placed by Anthony Shilton on the 11th February 2018



Undecided

Upon receipt of the order I received an email to say it will be late. Not very warm when it arrived
placed by Nicola Sawyer on the 22nd January 2018



Arrived over 30 mins late

We ordered our food at 5pm and it didn’t arrive until 6:50 we are literally a 5 mins walk from the restaurant and it said our order would be with us by 6:15 so no idea why we were kept waiting for so long. When we did receive the food the driver was expecting a tip which was very cheeky. The food was okay and the portions were large but the waiting time was disappointing.
placed by Sarah Valentine on the 28th December 2017



Saturday take away

As usual the service and food from The Gate of India was superb. Food arrived on time,piping hot and delicious. We have a take away from here about once a month and it has always been excellent.
placed by Martin King on the 24th December 2017



Late and cold

Food arrived 45 min late and was cold. Lamb was just a load of chewy fat so the lot went in the bin. Chicken tikka was OK but cold too.
placed by Charlotte Hull on the 25th November 2017



Never did get my food or a refund

The title says it all, never did the food arrive, I even went up to the restaurant to find out what was happening after 2 hours of waiting and was fobbed of with excuse after excuse and an offer of a warm small bottle of beer, I am all for one in believing in supporting my local businesses but if they can't offer the service they should not be in business
placed by Steve adams on the 10th October 2017



Tastless

This was the worse Parthia I have ever had tasteless and not even spicy
placed by Ian Hewitt on the 18th August 2017



Great food at a fair price

This is my preferred take away provider in the Stevenage area. Food is always good qulaity, the price is fair and service is adequate.
placed by Richard Gibbs on the 5th August 2017



Very good and excelent

I would have it again
placed by richard bamforth on the 2nd August 2017


Content Copyright © Kukd.com Limited 2018 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com Limited is NOT the owner or operator of this business.