Background

Average Reviews

24 Reviews


Reviews

  • Fred

    Always great food and serviceplaced by Fred on the 30th December 2021
  • gate of india

    good service between Kukd and restaurantplaced by jon on the 19th December 2021
  • Simon Harris

    Food great as ever. Service from the Gate was great and especially helpful staff with a change of delivery address!placed by Simon on the 1st October 2020
  • Simon

    Great food great serviceplaced by Simon on the 10th February 2020
  • Late

    The app gave a delivery time of 18:49 but it arrived at 19:35 despite making a follow up phone call. The food itself was good and the price was pretty standard for the area. placed by Ciaron on the 16th November 2019
  • Curry

    Very niceplaced by Anonymous on the 20th April 2019
  • Lazy takeaway

    Just had a lazy mid week takeaway from our favourite the gate of India. Food was excellent as usual,piping hot and very tasty.placed by Martin on the 5th April 2018
  • Delivered delight!

    Food was delivered within any hour of ordering, sadly it could have been a little hotter but it was very tasty! ****placed by Anthony on the 11th February 2018
  • Undecided

    Upon receipt of the order I received an email to say it will be late. Not very warm when it arrivedplaced by Nicola on the 22nd January 2018
  • Arrived over 30 mins late

    We ordered our food at 5pm and it didn’t arrive until 6:50 we are literally a 5 mins walk from the restaurant and it said our order would be with us by 6:15 so no idea why we were kept waiting for so long. When we did receive the food the driver was expecting a tip which was very cheeky. The food was okay and the portions were large but the waiting time was disappointing.placed by Sarah on the 28th December 2017
  • Saturday take away

    As usual the service and food from The Gate of India was superb. Food arrived on time,piping hot and delicious. We have a take away from here about once a month and it has always been excellent.placed by Martin on the 24th December 2017
  • Late and cold

    Food arrived 45 min late and was cold. Lamb was just a load of chewy fat so the lot went in the bin. Chicken tikka was OK but cold too. placed by Charlotte on the 25th November 2017
  • Never did get my food or a refund

    The title says it all, never did the food arrive, I even went up to the restaurant to find out what was happening after 2 hours of waiting and was fobbed of with excuse after excuse and an offer of a warm small bottle of beer, I am all for one in believing in supporting my local businesses but if they can't offer the service they should not be in business placed by Steve on the 10th October 2017
  • Tastless

    This was the worse Parthia I have ever had tasteless and not even spicyplaced by Ian on the 18th August 2017
  • Great food at a fair price

    This is my preferred take away provider in the Stevenage area. Food is always good qulaity, the price is fair and service is adequate.placed by Richard on the 5th August 2017
  • Very good and excelent

    I would have it againplaced by richard on the 2nd August 2017
  • Always good

    This is our regular go to Indian restaurant. The food is always good and service is always great placed by Danielle on the 4th June 2017
  • Terrible unfortunately

    I never am one to complain but dinner came 30 mins before I wanted it. There was no popadoms, the curry has spilled all over the bag and the samosas were vegetable, not the ones I orderedplaced by chris on the 14th November 2015
  • Review of GoI

    good quality take away, piping hot on delivery, and good valueplaced by John on the 23rd August 2015
  • Very slow delivery & cold food.

    ETA on confirmation of order email was 7.41pm. Food arrived nearly an hour later. nAfter placing the order we phoned to ask the food be delivered hot as our previous few orders had arrived lukewarm. Despite assurances from staff the food still arrived just about warmish.nThe food is usually very good however on this occasion it was literally swimming in oil. Hoping that this was a one off.nOverall not so happy & thinking it may be time to find a new favourite curry supplier.placed by Simon on the 1st March 2015
  • gate of india takeaway

    Very tasty food very quick service will definitely buy from them again.placed by ron on the 28th July 2013
  • Great

    Fantastic food and really well cooked.placed by Kevin on the 6th February 2013