Reviews


Average Rating:

20 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Simon Harris

Food great as ever. Service from the Gate was great and especially helpful staff with a change of delivery address!
placed by Simon Harris on the 1st October 2020



Simon

Great food great service
placed by Simon Harris on the 10th February 2020



Late

The app gave a delivery time of 18:49 but it arrived at 19:35 despite making a follow up phone call. The food itself was good and the price was pretty standard for the area.
placed by Ciaron O'Sullivan on the 16th November 2019



Curry

Very nice
placed by Anonymous on the 20th April 2019



Lazy takeaway

Just had a lazy mid week takeaway from our favourite the gate of India. Food was excellent as usual,piping hot and very tasty.
placed by Martin King on the 5th April 2018



Delivered delight!

Food was delivered within any hour of ordering, sadly it could have been a little hotter but it was very tasty! ****
placed by Anthony Shilton on the 11th February 2018



Undecided

Upon receipt of the order I received an email to say it will be late. Not very warm when it arrived
placed by Nicola Sawyer on the 22nd January 2018



Arrived over 30 mins late

We ordered our food at 5pm and it didn’t arrive until 6:50 we are literally a 5 mins walk from the restaurant and it said our order would be with us by 6:15 so no idea why we were kept waiting for so long. When we did receive the food the driver was expecting a tip which was very cheeky. The food was okay and the portions were large but the waiting time was disappointing.
placed by Sarah Valentine on the 28th December 2017



Saturday take away

As usual the service and food from The Gate of India was superb. Food arrived on time,piping hot and delicious. We have a take away from here about once a month and it has always been excellent.
placed by Martin King on the 24th December 2017



Late and cold

Food arrived 45 min late and was cold. Lamb was just a load of chewy fat so the lot went in the bin. Chicken tikka was OK but cold too.
placed by Charlotte Hull on the 25th November 2017


Copyright © Kukd.com (UK) Ltd 2020 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com (UK) Ltd is NOT the owner or operator of this business.